Exciting News

Hey guys, I have three exciting things happening, which I thought I’d better tell you about.

  1. First of all, this blog will be moving over to a self-hosted site pretty soon: annstanleywrites.com

While there’s still a lot to do to get it finished, I invite you to go over there and check it out. If you sign up for my newsletter, you can get a free copy of a short story which won’t even appear anywhere else.

2. Second, my book of short stories is almost finished. I have a cover design, a title, and, while all of the stories have been through my critique groups, and most have been professionally edited, I decided to run it all past some beta readers before sending it out into the wacky world of Amazon. Perhaps they will find some changes which still need to be done. But then, it should be ready to go sometime in March, 2016. That’s this year!

I wish that I could show you the beautiful cover, but I will as soon as the final touches are on it. Still, I can tell you the Title: Bella’s Rebellion. If you’ve read my stories over at shortfictionbreak.com, you’ll know where that comes from; it’s the title of a flash fiction piece which first appeared over there.

Because I have such a common name, I strongly considered publishing under a pseudonym, but, in the end decided against it. It’s just too complicated and strange.

And last, but not least, a speculative fiction/sci-fi story I’m co-writing will begin appearing over at shortfictionbreak.com at the beginning of March. Look for it! It’s going to be a ton of fun.

I hope all is well with each of you. Don’t forget to leave me a comment!

-Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

